News and Headlines
News and Headlines
EHS students named Kansas State Scholars
Four El Dorado High School seniors were designated 2019 Kansas State Scholars by the Kansas Board of Regents.

Ricki Burks, Marissa Eaton, Delaney Jones, and Suibhan Mora-Bruce received the designation for completing the Kansas State Scholars curriculum, maintaining an average GPA of 3.91 or higher, and earning an ACT score of 31 or higher.

Siubhan Mora-Bruce was also named a Kansas ACT scholar for her ACT score of 32.

Twenty-two other EHS seniors completed the scholar's curriculum, but did not meet the other qualifications to be named State Scholars. There were 2,123 students who were designated Kansas State Scholars out of the 6,386 who completed the required curriculum statewide.